Free Websites at
Young Hall of Fame semifinalists
Young Hall of Fame semifinalists

Young Hall of Fame semifinalists

Photo credit: Getty

Michael Strahan was a defensive end for the 2007 Giants, who beat the Patriots in Super Bowl XLII.

Former Giants defensive end Michael Strahan, the team's all time sack leader who helped the Giants to the Super Bowl championship after the 2007 season, and former general manager George Young, the architect of the Giants' first two Super Bowl championship teams, were named as Pro Football Hall of Fame semifinalists for the Class of 2014.

Strahan was a finalist last year. A NFL Jerseys Wholesale Free Shipping total of 25 semifinalists were announced tonight. The list was whittled down from 126 former players, coaches, owners and administrators.

Three former Buccaneers head coach Tony Dungy, linebacker Derrick Brooks and safety John replica louboutin shoes Lynch were also named as semifinalists. Dungy and Brooks are eligible for the first time for Hall of Fame consideration. Other first time semifinalists are tackle Walter Jones of the Seahawks and wide receiver Marvin Harrison of the Colts.

Former Cowboys coach Jimmy Johnson, who won two Super Bowl championships and left behind a team replica christian louboutin that won a third with head coach Barry Switzer, was named a semifinalist for the first time.

Others on the list: coach Don Coryell, safety Steve Atwater, running back Jerome Bettis, receivers Tim Brown and Andre Reed, linebacker Kevin Greene, linebacker/defensive end Charles Haley, guards Will Shields and Steve Wisniewski, linebacker Karl Mecklenburg, cornerback Aeneas Williams, tackle Joe Jacoby, owner Ed DeBartolo, and running backs Roger Craig and Terrelle Davis.

The 25 semifinalists will be reduced to a list of 15 finalists. Those 15 finalists will be joined by two players nominated by the Seniors Committee punter Ray Guy and

kicker Morten Andersen, safety Cheap Jerseys From China Steve Atwater, running back Jerome Bettis, receiver Tim Brown, coach Don Coryell, running back Roger Craig, running back Terrell Davis, owner Edward DeBartolo, linebacker Kevin Greene, linebacker Charles Haley, tackle Joe Jacoby, coach Jimmy Johnson, safety John Lynch, linebacker Karl Mecklenburg, receiver Andre Reed, guard Will Shields, defensive end Michael Strahan, commissioner Paul Tagliabue, cornerback Aeneas Williams, guard Steve Wisniewski and executive George Young.

The 25 semifinalists will be reduced by mail ballot to a list of 15 finalists, and those 15 plus senior nominees Ray Guy and defensive end Claude Humphrey will be voted on the day before the Super Bowl.